Healing

Its an amazing feeling to work with your hands, you find yourself in that moment, your hands working one with your senses, a vision unfolds as clearly as you see it in your minds eye. I just love the meditative process of  carving and sculpting.

‘Healing touch’ is approx 6.5″X 5″X 3″ in red clay, bisque stage for a natural & organic feel, representing the rawness of emotion when we interpret the piece.

I first conceived this sculpture in high school, after finishing it I dropped it, it stuck with me for several years after that until I finally attempted it again. It was like time had stood still as I recreated it as it was 10 yrs earlier.

Not for sale.

Leave a Reply

