Hugo, in meditation.

Hugo asleep ‘Hugo, in meditation’ Have you ever just let go of your creativity and waited to see what came of it, well, that’s how this painting of Hugo in meditation came about. It started as an abstract and while waiting for the paint to dry I noticed a skull looking out from behind the smears and splats. I decided to paint it out with flesh and it wasn’t until I was nearly done when I realized I had painted someone from my past. Letting go of expectations is one of my favourite forms of painting.

10″x 10″x 1.5″ Acrylic on canvas. SOLD

Leave a Reply

